georgetownfresh

Purge Fest 2011

In Life, Resolutions on January 5, 2011 at 5:50 pm

scrapetv.com

(image found here)

You like how I call it Purge Fest ‘2011’ like this is the eighteenth year in a row that I’ve done it – don’t you? Well, it just so happens that this is the first go-round.

So here are the rules:

1) Rid the house – our house, more specifically – of eleven things everyday. You know, because it is 2011. Let’s hope I get a handle on things before 2038. Thirty-eight things a day sounds just like actual cleaning to me. Eleven, my friends is a nice-little-fun challenge.

2) Toss ’em, recycle ’em, give ’em away. Whatever. Just don’t say, “I know! I’ll save this for a spring garage sale!” Because it’s not worth the 13 cents someone will pay me in April to keep the junk around any longer.

3) Keep it up until I stop seeing unnecessary stuff everywhere I look. Watch out closets, here I come!

4) Post pics of all the extraneous things being purged everyday. Just for kicks. Cuz you know you wanna see it.

Hold on tight and enjoy the ride, it might just get a little crazy up in here.

  1. […] *In case you missed the whole point behind this crazy scheme, check it out here. […]

Leave a Reply

