georgetownfresh

Mom Cave Contest!

In Design, Family Room on October 26, 2010 at 7:16 pm

I immediately thought of our family room when I read about Home Good’s Mom Cave Contest featured at Centsational Girl and Between Naps on the Porch. Because I run a daycare out of almost-every-other-room-in-the-house… this is the one and only room kids don’t “charm” on a daily basis. Our kids, yes. But the outsiders (a.k.a. sweet little loves who spend their days with me) don’t grace the family room. This is where I/we retire for the evening after the darlings are asleep. Those few sacred hours minutes each day are AHHH, time-to-finally-relax-and-beg-hubby-to-rub-my-feet moments. And it is here that I would love love love to build my Mom Cave.

I started painting the brick wall but lack vision cold hard cash to push the room to the next level. I’d love to see a graphic touch, kind of a cottage-urban style. Good bye fringe curtains, farewell bare mantel, ta-ta yellow paint (why won’t you just leave me alone?) Is that too much to ask for? I say not! Please help a mama in need! (p.s. This mama couldn’t find her camera between naps so had to use her cell. I love you technology :)

  1. Stopping by from Kate’s party…your post caught my eye…looks like you are new to the blogging world, but our platforms are similar (i am just starting to incorporate design in mine…)

    Best of luck to you. I have a many half finished paint jobs in my abode as well…this made me smile…

  2. I hope you get your Mom Cave!!

  3. hey this room has some great bones…and I love painted brick! you will make this a great cave!

Leave a Reply

